Blog Thoughts, Dog Thoughts

Terri

 

 

I have finally decided upon a theme for this site.

After testing many out, I finally  found one that’s right.

 

I am a picky person, and like things to look a certain way,

I’m hoping you all like this one, for this is how it’s going to stay.

 

I really want you to feel comfortable when you stop in here

and stay awhile, and comment, and not have any fear

 

about what you think the correct reactions to my poems might be,

since everyone has a different outlook, and will see what they want to see.

 

Interpreting poetry takes time, and some deep thought;

it is a personal experience, trying to figure out what’s what.

 

Crafting poetry takes time, as all worthy things usually do,

so forgive me if I don’t post regularly – I’m trying to!!!

 

I’m not a perfect poet, if such an individual exists,

but I know how to create rhymes and into balls, make my fists

 

when I get frustrated and try too hard, rushing  to get a poem out

I want to vent my frustration and cry and scream and shout

 

but I know that you don’t want me to go crazier than I already am

even if you want to read my poems by a certain time . . .

 

So I will chill, take a pill, and relax my jumbled mind

and when you visit me again, I am hoping you will find

 

something to say to me about one of the poems that I wrote

if you don’t, I may stop posting mt poems, so please take note

 

that this is an appeal, a personal plea from me to you

that I want to hear what’s on your mind, even if you don’t think I do!

 

I am a lonely person who craves attention and praise.

if you don’t believe me. read this post one of these day!

 

The poet in me is inspired almost on demand;

If i want to create something great, if I take my time, I can

 

For now, I want to know if you like the new design of this blog

And if you like the cute picture of my  little dog

 

whom I had to put down to sleep because she was old and sick

Her name was Terri, she was my baby, I miss her hugs and licks

 

I have not gotten another dog, but want one someday

even though no one will replace her – in my  heart she’ll always stay

 

 

Comments are wanted, so please don’t be shy –  speak your mind! 🙂 Thanks!

 

Hi. I'm Lorraine Reguly, owner of Wording Well and Laying It Out There. I'm an English teacher-turned-freelancer-for hire, an author, and an entrepreneur. I offer 4 different services on Wording Well: 1. Writing. 2. Editing. 3. Coaching/Consulting, 4. Author Assistant Services. I like helping others and want to help you! Just tell me how!

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Death, Life, Love, Relationships, writing
2 comments on “Blog Thoughts, Dog Thoughts
  1. rcprice says:

    Cute poem and the new site looks good.

    Like

Please have your say! (I LOVE getting comments!)

survivor-a toz challenge 2014 badge
Get your free copy when you sign up to my mailing list for Wording Well (my other site). Simply click on the image, fill out the form, and the ebook will be sent to you!
Categories
Goodreads
